920-868-1457   Email   |   Fooster Prompts
Loading Events

← Back to Events

Door County Maritime Museum

+ Google Map
120 N Madison Ave
Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235

Upcoming Events

May 2017

Great Lakes/Great Books Club

May 4 @ 10:30 am - 12:00 pm

A monthly book club discussing works of fiction, nonfiction, and poetry that have the Great Lakes as their setting or subject matter. The selection for this month is The Death and Life of the Great Lakes by Dan Egan. In a work of narrative reporting in the vein of Rachel Carson and Elizabeth Kolbert, prize-winning reporter Dan Egan delivers an eye-opening portrait of our nation’s greatest natural resource as it faces ecological calamity. He tells the story of the St. Lawrence…

Find out more »
+ Export Listed Events